null

June is Plaza Cruise Month!! (Age 4-10), Wed or Fri Sessions

$5.00
(0) Write a Review
Availability:
Limited to 8 students per session

Product Description

Join Chocoluis, Limónica and Raspao exploring the high seas.

June is for cruises. This month we'll be exploring the rich culture and language differences by cruising to Puerto Rico, the Dominican Republic, Haiti, Jamaica, and Cuba. Join the Lingo Plaza bunch for some fun in the sun.    

Language learning is so much richer when they're learning about culture too. With Lingo Plaza, language education is made fun for kids and convenient for parents. Our lessons are designed to introduce kids not only to the vocabulary and language mechanics but to introduce them to rich Latin culture to achieve biliterate skills.

May Schedule: 

  • Week 1 (Wed. June 1 & Fri. June 3): Puerto Rico 
  • Week 2 (Wed. June 8 & Fri. June 10): Dominican Republic
  • Week 3 (Wed. June 15 & Fri. June 17): Haiti
  • Week 4 (Wed. June 22 & Fri. June 24): Jamaica
  • Week 4 (Wed. June 29): Cuba

Earn 15% off when purchasing 4 sessions with code: LingoPlaza15on4

Class Times: 1:30 pm EST (10:30 am PST) or 5:30 pm EST (2:30 pm PST) or 7:30 pm EST (4:30 pm PST)

Fluency Level: Beginner

Duration: 25 minutes per session

Class Size: Limited to eight (8) students per session

Age/Grade: Students aged 4-10

Tutor Experience: All Lingo Plaza tutors are highly qualified native Spanish speakers and meet the following criteria: 

  • Natives from Spanish-speaking countries.
  • Have at least three years' experience educating children in a professional context.
  • Accredited with an ELE certificate, undergraduate degree or higher from an accredited university.
  • Have a passion for teaching.

Parent Info: Lessons will be hosted over Zoom. Siblings should purchase separately and must have their own device if attending same lesson.

About Us

Raising multicultural kids, we quickly recognized the need for engaging and innovative tools to support the Spanish language learning journey for our kids. After months of searching for the right tools, we decided to launch Lingo Plaza, designed with kids and families in mind.

Lingo Plaza is an innovative platform built to provide an immersive experience and safe creative space for kids to engage and connect with cultures all around the world. With 1:1 sessions with native speakers, gamification elements to engage and motivate, progress tracking so that parents can be involved every step of the way, we truly provide an unparalleled experience for the entire family.

Our mission as a company is simple – to bring access to high-quality education into the homes of millions of families around the world, regardless of their background and social status, to break down cultural and language barriers.

We hope you’ll join us!

Your Plaza Familia

Other Details

Class Type:
Virtual

Videos

Customers Also Viewed